1. Home
  2. /
  3. Competition
  4. /
  5. LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2022, Join the most comprehens...

LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2022, Join the most comprehensive design program dedicated to the hospitality industry

LIV Hospitality Design Awards
Architecture, Interior Design
Architects, designers, students
Awards & Prizes:
Entries deadline:
January 31st, 2023
Those who submit their projects before September 5th; will receive an early bird discount of 10%

The third edition of the LIV Hospitality Design Awards is now open, accepting entries until the 31st of January 2023, into its two major categories: Architectural Design and Interior Design. The program is open to architects and interior designers around the world who have created incredible projects in Hospitality. The LIV Awards program is an inclusive platform, pursuing exceptional projects within the living and eating spaces, from co- living, boutique hotels to beach resorts, from fine dining restaurants and lounges to pop-up bars.

This annual program aims to celebrate Projects, People, and their passion for the industry, through our rigorous judging process, we recognize those that have gone above and beyond.

In the second year, the awards received over 400 submissions from 43 countries, the range of work was as astounding, with honorees including Kohn Pedersen Fox Associates for “Whampoa Street Development” in Architecture, Source Interior Brand Architecture a firm based in South Africa won in Interior Design Restaurant – Casual with the “ëlgr Restaurant”, Bishop Design By Paul Bishop received the prize for “Nooa”; Meyer Davis was awarded in Interior Design Historic & Heritage with the “W Rome” ... just to name a few. A full list the LIV Hospitality Design Awards 2021 winners can be viewed HERE.

"At the LIV Hospitality Design Awards, we strive to support and promote inspired projects and innovation by professional and emerging designers from around the world. We are thrilled to launch the 3rd edition of the LIV Hospitality Design Awards.” said Astrid Hébert, Founder; adding that “The customers’ needs are evolving, as such the hospitality concepts are adapting. This program honors Hospitality Design excellence and diversity.”

The 2022 jury is composed of 40 high-profile hospitality design experts from 22 countries. Jurors include Federico Toresi, Global VP Design, Premium and Luxury brands at Accor; Melissa Messmer, Global Head of Design for InterContinental and Regent Hotels, Tina Norden, Partner at Conran and Partners, Eelco Böhtlingk, Senior Director, Food & Beverage Development, Americas for Hilton Worldwide; Jaime Nadal, the Director of Technical Services & Design at Six Senses Hotels Resorts Spas remains part of the jury board together with Eric Leong, Vice President - Design & Technical Services of Minor Hotels. Their task and challenge are to award the submitted applications and to find the next rising star in the design industry!

The “Architectural Design of the Year” and the “Interior Design of the Year” professionals and students will receive the coveted LIV Design Awards Trophy, their winning projects will be showcased to the global audience and be featured in the Annual LIV Awards catalog.

Open to Professionals, Students and Emerging Talents, winning the LIV Hospitality Design Awards is an opportunity to step into the global spotlight, elevate the company profile or boost a starting career.

Registration for the LIV Design Awards is now open and will close on January 31st, 2023. Those who submit their projects before September 5th; will receive an early bird discount of 10%.

Requirements / Eligibility

The LIV Hospitality Design Awards competition is open to anyone aged 18+ residing anywhere in the world. Professional entries will be judged against other professionals and student entries against other students.


Submission / Key Dates


LIV Awards 2022 is now open

10% Early Bird discount until September 5th, 2022

5% Extended Early Bird discount until October 9th, 2022

Regular Deadline until 30th of November, 2022

Final Deadline: January 8th, 2023 (10% late fee applies) till January 31st, 2023.

The Program will close on January 31st, 2023.


About the Organizer

LIV Hospitality Design Awards is a sibling program of the LIT Lighting Design Award (LIT), SIT Furniture Design Award (SIT), and The BLT Built Design Awards, all focusing on Architecture, Interior Design and Lighting, which have emerged as some of the most well-known Design Prize today. LIV Hospitality Design Awards is a program under the 3C Awards, a leading organization curating and promoting design across the globe. The company represents today’s diversity and innovation in Lighting Design, Furniture Design, Sport Design, Interior Design, and Architecture. Each brand is a symbol of design excellence around the world, showcasing Professional and Emerging designers’ work to over 100 expert jury members.

3C Awards is owned by Three C Group GmbH, a Swiss-registered company.


Contact Information

Astrid Hébert / Program Director Info@livawards.com

By Naser Nader Ibrahim

Share on: